`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Bgs pristine the new 9.5? ..9.5 the old 9? Random thoughts

Bgs pristine the new 9.5? ..9.5 the old 9? Random thoughts
I have been buying and collecting psa and bgs since 2000.
When I got in a 1992 bowman Manny Ramirez would command $300-400
Then the whole market played out with saturation, correction, etc and prices dropped. Which is fine, it is what it is.

I dropped out of collecting after that and recently got back in. I have kept a eye on selling prices for modern cards and it has been rough on the demand /value of alot of bgs 9.5. My 9 cards are not even considered unless the players off the charts at the time.
While I Understand that they are not going to quadruple in price but to become somewhat undesirable, and harder to sell I start to question if it's worth it to send my cards to be graded . PSA values have been holding strong during this downturn in bgs 9.5 prices recently. I am not a big fan of psa for personal reasons but that's a discussion for another day.
So as the title says, is it true for you collectors? Should bgs be more in tune with the way things are going. I'm not saying I want all tens but some to make it worth it may keep values up and Collectors and customers rewarded. It may be beneficial for all parties. It may cause over saturation and backfire so I understand both sides. Just looking for constructive analysis from veterans.

Those are my two cents

What are thoughts

RE: Bgs pristine the new 9.5? ..9.5 the old 9? Random thoughts