Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
$32 TO GET A CARD GRADED???

Grading Prices
Hello everyone
I'm new to the Beckett site and BGS services. In fact, I'm new to the grading of modern cards as I have always been a vintage collector.

Anyway, I was looking at the pricing for grading and to say the least, I am shocked at how high the prices are for BGS.

Do they run good monthly specials? Do you get a better deal if they are on site at a show?

I can not justify 10.00 (before shipping/insurance) to have a modern card graded and slabbed, especially on a 45 day service level.

I was really considering using BGS for my shiny stuff. Looks like I might have to stick with PSA?

Any tips would be appreciated.

B~

RE: Grading Prices
send it in with group submissions

What kind of price do they get with group subs?

(03-27-2015, 01:59 AM)The_T_Man Wrote: Anyway, I was looking at the pricing for grading and to say the least, I am shocked at how high the prices are for BGS.

Do they run good monthly specials? Do you get a better deal if they are on site at a show?

I can not justify 10.00 (before shipping/insurance) to have a modern card graded and slabbed, especially on a 45 day service level.

I was really considering using BGS for my shiny stuff. Looks like I might have to stick with PSA?

Any tips would be appreciated.

B~
I will preface by saying I am NOT a member at PSA so I don't know about their specials...

I see $17 for grading at PSA unless you do bulk submission, which lowers the price down toward where Beckett is. Their monthly specials are awesome and typically knock a few dollars off per card. Also, if you are only submitting one or two cards, it's not as economically viable. Consider holding until you have more than 10 cards ready for grading, and then the cost savings begin.